Default Font Size Icon

Omak Student Clubs & Organizations

Students at WVC Omak may participate in student government and in many clubs and organizations. To see the complete list and description of clubs on the Omak campus, see below:

MEChA

Promotes education, self-identity, and historical/cultural knowledge that benefits and empowers the Latinx community, thus creating social change through self-determined political action.

Co-Advisors: Edgar Arellano, earellano@wvc.edu; Cameron Painter, painter@wvc.edu 

Phi Theta Kappa

The Eta Rho chapter of the national Phi Theta Kappa honor society recognizes and encourages scholarship among college students. To achieve this purpose, the chapter provides opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.

Co-Advisors: Peter Donahue, pdonahue@wvc.edu; Will Kraske, wkraske@wvc.edu

Red Road Association

Focuses on local and national Native American awareness. Also works to dispel myths of the general population about Native Americans and to bridge the gap in communication between communities.

Advisor:  Livia Millard, lmillard@wvc.edu

Science Club

Learns about science through field trips, activities and discussions outside of the classroom and lab. 

Co-Advisors: Jeff Dykes, jdykes@wvc.edu; Kristy Kappenman, kkappenman@wvc.edu

SNOW @O (Student Nurses of North Campus)

Provides an opportunity for students to become better acquainted with their roles as future professional nurses, while contributing to the quality of student life, while also enhancing academic interest in the health field by providing guest speakers, public health teaching, out-of-town hospital tours and associated activities with the state and national nursing associations.

Co-Advisors: Kristen Hosey, khosey@wvc.edu; Shelly LaGrou, slagrou@wvc.edu


For information on student government and student organizations, contact Livia Millard at (509) 422-7814.