User Account Specifications
Students and staff are given network space for the storage of class or work related files. When logged into a WVC computer, the desktop and my documents folders are stored on a network share. The files that you save in these locations will sync to all other WVC computers and be available when you log in.
In your My Documents folder, you will see a folder for each course you are taking, and a folder called "Personal." Both you and your instructor can add, change, and delete files in the specific class folder. Instructors do not have access to the files stored in your Personal folder. You can also create other folders to organize your files.