Default Font Size Icon

Grants for Workforce Students

What are Workforce Grants?

Workforce Grants are a series of grants offered at Wenatchee Valley College that help eligible individuals pay for their education. To see if you qualify or to learn more about our different grants, please click on one of the links below:

Workforce Grants:

Who we are

The Workforce Grants staff operate out of Grants House, across 5th street from the Wells Building. The heart of the Grants House staff is to serve students, address barriers to education, and provide opportunities that people wouldn't otherwise have. We are here to help you along the way to pursuing your education.

Application Materials:

 

Due to Covid-19, the Grants House staff is currently working remotely but are still available to answer questions. Please see updated info below on how to best contact us:

 Wenatchee and Omak campuses:

Erika Schenkvonstauffenberg
Workforce Education Grant Coordinator
(509) 682-6964
eschenkvonstauffenberg@wvc.edu

Request zoom meeting

Nayeli Cabrera 
Student Benefits Navigator 
ncabrera@wvc.edu

Julie Fitch 
Student Benefits Navigator 
jfitch@wvc.edu 

 

Riva Morgan 
Workforce Education Pathways Director
(509) 682-6847
rmorgan@wvc.edu

Tina Gavin 
Workfirst Specialist    
tgavin@wvc.edu

Andrew Behler 
BFET Workforce Grants Academic Planner  
abehler@wvc.edu

Hilary Martinez (Early Achievers Grant)
Early Childhood Education Coordinator
(509) 682-6633
hmartinez2@wvc.edu

This page will be kept up to date with the latest information about our hours and contact information.