Default Font Size Icon

Workforce Grants

What are Workforce Grants?

Workforce Grants are a series of grants offered at Wenatchee Valley College that help eligible individuals pay for their education. To see if you qualify or to learn more about our different grants, please click on one of the links below:

Workforce Grants:

Who we are

The Workforce Grants staff will soon be located in the new building next to Wenatchi Hall. The heart of our staff is to serve students, address barriers to education, and provide opportunities that people wouldn't otherwise have. We are here to help you along the way to pursuing your education.

Application Materials:

Think you might qualify?

To see if you qualify for any Workforce Grant, please fill out the interest survey.

Still need to get started at WVC?

Do you still need to apply to Wenatchee Valley College? Click here to get started. 

Do you still need to apply for financial aid? Click here to apply.

Forms for current grant students

If you are a current grant student and would like to request additional support,  please fill out the Resource Request Form.

Click on this link to submit a Book Support Request.

To fill out the Pre-Quarter Assessment, click here.

Wenatchee and Omak campuses:

Wenatchee Students: Workforce Grants Staff are temporarily located in Wenatchi Hall, please fill out the attestation form at the security desk on the first floor. Available appointment hours Monday-Thursday from 8:00am to 3:00pm. New grant students contact Andrew Behler for an appointment, current grant students reach out to your grant manager. Security will direct you to our temporary offices, masks are required  (last updated 8/30/2021).

Omak Students: Starting August 17th Nayeli Cabrera will be available by appointment only every Tuesday at the One Stop in Omak (Work Source office). Please contact her if you'd like to make an appointment (last updated 8/30/2021).

Erika Schenkvonstauffenberg
Workforce Education Grant Coordinator
(509) 682-6964
eschenkvonstauffenberg@wvc.edu

Request zoom meeting

Nayeli Cabrera 
Student Benefits Navigator (509)682-6617
ncabrera@wvc.edu

Request zoom meeting

Kristina King
Student Benefits Navigator (509)682-6613
kking@wvc.edu 

Request zoom meeting

 

Riva Morgan 
Workforce Education Pathways Director
(509) 682-6847
rmorgan@wvc.edu

Tina Gavin 
Workfirst Specialist (509)682-6960
tgavin@wvc.edu

Andrew Behler 
Workforce Grants Academic Planner (509)682-6965
abehler@wvc.edu

Hilary Martinez (Early Achievers Grant)
Early Childhood Education Coordinator
(509) 682-6633
hmartinez2@wvc.edu