Default Font Size Icon

ASWVC Student Senate

IMPORTANT: The Senate office is closed and operating remotely. Please feel free to contact us at our emails listed below.

2021 - 2022 Student Senate

Wenatchee Meeting Time- Fall Quarter 2021

Every Monday from 9:00 am-11:00 am in the Conference Room (5006) in Van Tassell. 

Senate 2021

Pictured in Photo 2021-2022 Senate Team  from left to right: Stacey Menley, Genesis Fermin-Hernandez, Ariana VIllalobos, Alexis Morales, Kelvin Ramos, Erin Tofte (Senate Advisor), Eleno Mendez, Mason Renslow.

ASWVC (Associated Students of Wenatchee Valley College)

The ASWVC is a self-governing student organization. This association functions according to the policies and regulations adopted by the WVC Board of Trustees.  ASWVC Student Senate sponsors the majority of all student events, activities and projects. The Student Senate also provides a liaison between students and the college administration and faculty regarding activities, student clubs and policies.

Senate Advisors:

Erin Tofte, Associate Dean of Campus Life, Equity & Inclusion etofte@wvc.edu , 509-682-6868

Omak Advisor: Livia Millard, Multicultural Coordinator/Academic Advisor,  lmillard@wvc.edu 

WENATCHEE STUDENT SENATE MEMBERS 2021-2022

Mason

Mason Renslow
President
mrenslow@wvc.edu

Ariana

Ariana Villalobos
Vice President
avillalobos@wvc.edu

Stacey

Stacey Menley

Secretary
smenley@wvc.edu 

Katie Moore

Katie Moore

Treasurer
kmoore@wvc.edu  

Jordan Tidwell

Jordan Tidwell
Dir. of Campus Activities
jtidwell@wvc.edu

Rileyn Lamb

Rileyn Lamb
Dir. of Social &
Civic Responsibility

Kelvin

Kelvin Ramos
Dir. of Diversity
kramos@wvc.edu


Genesis

Genesis Fermin-Hernandez

Dir. of Public Relations
gfemrin@wvc.edu

Eleno

Eleno Mendez

Dir. of Health & Wellness
emendez@wvc.edu 

Vacant Position
Student Ambassador

Xitlali

Xitlali Solano
Student Ambassador
xsolano@wvc.edu

Miriam Rivera

Miriam Rivera
Student Ambassador
mrivera@wvc.edu

 
Executive Board
Campus Activities Board
Student Ambassador

ASWVC Funding comes from the services and activities fee paid with tuition, outside donations, and fundraising efforts. These funds help support clubs and organizations, athletics, and cultural and social events. It is the responsibility of the Student Senate to recommend the annual ASWVC budget to the Wenatchee Valley Board of Trustees and receive the Board’s approval.

Constitution & Bylaws