Default Font Size Icon

Student Programs

  Student Programs/Campus Life is designed to meet interests beyond the classroom through co-curricular activities. These activities and services enhance the learning that occurs inside the classroom, as well as play an important role in student retention, academic success and cognitive development.

Campus Life Staff

 Erin Tofte-Nordvik

Erin Tofte-Nordvik

Associate Dean of Campus Life, Equity    & Inclusion
(509) 682-6868
etofte@wvc.edu 

Michelle Cannaday

Michelle Cannaday

Student Leadership & Engagement Coordinator
(509) 682-6867
mcannaday@wvc.edu

Maria de Jesus Alvizar 

Maria de Jesus Alvizar

Diversity & Inclusion Coordinator
(509) 682-6865
malvizar@wvc.edu 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Jeremy Snyder

Residence Life Coordinator
(509) 682-6706
jsnyder@wvc.edu

 

 Johanna Hamilton

Johanna Hamilton

International Education Coordinator
(509) 682-6864
jhamilton@wvc.edu   

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Daniel Zavala

Student Recreation Manager
(509) 682-6942
dzavala@wvc.edu

Contact Campus Life

Call us: (509) 682-6860
Visit us: Van Tassell Student Lounge, Room # 5005

 

What do we do here?
  • Student ID cards
  • Quarterly Bus Passes
  • Lost and Found
  • Small-group tours
  • Student Senate
  • Clubs

 

Student ID card FAQ's
How do you get a Student ID card?
  • Be enrolled in courses for the current quarter
  • Bring some form of picture ID - Driver's license, Passport, High School ID card, etc.
Why would you need a Student ID card?
  • The Student ID card serves as a form of picture ID
  • You can use the card to get into campus events for free - The Student Senate, as well as Athletics, have events and games throughout the year.
  • It is used in combination with the bus sticker to allow you to ride for free
  • It is mandatory to have if you are going to use the Student Recreation Center (SRC)
How long is the Student ID card good for?

The student ID is valid until you graduate!

What if you lost or damaged the card and need a replacement?

If you have already gotten a Student ID card and you need it replaced, you may pay for a replacement at the Cashier Department. Then bring the receipt to the Campus Life office and we can print a new one!