Default Font Size Icon

Campus Life

IMPORTANT: The Campus Life office is operating remotely. We are available by phone, email, or zoom appointments. Email:campuslife@wvc.edu; Phone: 509-682-6868; Zoom: Click the "Book Appointment" button under a staff name to schedule an appointment with that staff member.

Campus Life is designed to meet interests beyond the classroom through co-curricular activities. These activities and services enhance the learning that occurs inside the classroom, as well as play an important role in student retention, academic success and cognitive development.

Campus Life Staff

 Erin Tofte-Nordvik

Erin Tofte-Nordvik

Associate Dean of Campus Life, Equity & Inclusion
(509) 682-6868
etofte@wvc.edu 

Book Appointment

 

Michelle Cannaday

Michelle Cannaday

Student Leadership & Engagement Coordinator
(509) 682-6867
mcannaday@wvc.edu

Book Appointment

Webpage: Student Clubs

Maria de Jesus Alvizar 

Maria de Jesus Alvizar

Diversity & Inclusion Coordinator
(509) 682-6865
malvizar@wvc.edu 

Book Appointment

Webpage: Diversity & Inclusion

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Jeremy Snyder

Residence Life Coordinator
(509) 682-6706
jsnyder@wvc.edu

Book Appointment

Webpage: Residence Hall

 Johanna Hamilton

Johanna Hamilton

International Education Coordinator
(509) 682-6864
jhamilton@wvc.edu   

Book Appointment

Webpage: International Students

 

 Danny Zavala
Daniel Zavala

Student Recreation Center  Manager
(509) 682-6942
dzavala@wvc.edu 

Book Appointment

Webpage: Student Rec Center

 

 Livia

Livia Millard

Multicultural & Academic Advisor - Omak Campus
(509) 422-7814
lmillard@wvc.edu

Book Appointment

Webpage: Omak Campus Life

Johanna Hamilton

Ana Vazquez

Campus Life Support Staff
avazquez@wvc.edu

 

trent  

Trent Mortensen

Veteran Navigator
tmortensen@wvc.edu

 

     

 

Student ID card FAQ's

How do you get a Student ID card?

  • Be enrolled in courses for the current quarter
  • Bring some form of picture ID - Driver's license, Passport, High School ID card, etc.

Why would you need a Student ID card?

  • The Student ID card serves as a form of picture ID
  • You can use the card to get into campus events for free. The Student Senate, as well as Athletics, have events and games throughout the year.
  • It is used in combination with the bus sticker to allow you to ride for free
  • It is mandatory to have if you are going to use the Student Recreation Center (SRC)

 

How long is the Student ID card good for?

The student ID is valid until you graduate!

What if you lost or damaged the card and need a replacement?

If you have already gotten a Student ID card and you need it replaced, you may pay for a replacement at the Cashier Department. Then bring the receipt to the Campus Life office and we can print a new one!