Default Font Size Icon

Campus Life

IMPORTANT: The Campus Life office is operating remotely. We are available by phone, email, or zoom appointments. Email:campuslife@wvc.edu; Phone: 509-682-6860; Zoom: Click the "Book Appointment" button under a staff name to schedule an appointment with that staff member.

Campus Life is designed to meet interests beyond the classroom through co-curricular activities. These activities and services enhance the learning that occurs inside the classroom, as well as play an important role in student retention, academic success and cognitive development.

Campus Life Staff

 Erin Tofte-Nordvik

Erin Tofte-Nordvik

Associate Dean of Campus Life, 
Equity & Inclusion
(509) 682-6868
etofte@wvc.edu 

Book Appointment

 

Michelle Cannaday

Michelle Cannaday

Student Leadership &
Engagement Coordinator

(509) 682-6867
mcannaday@wvc.edu

Book Appointment

Webpage: Student Clubs

Maria de Jesus Alvizar 

Maria de Jesus Alvizar

Diversity & Inclusion
Coordinator

(509) 682-6865
malvizar@wvc.edu 

Book Appointment

Webpage: Diversity & Inclusion

  Jeremy Snyder
Jeremy Snyder

Residence Life 
Coordinator

(509) 682-6706
jsnyder@wvc.edu

Book Appointment

Webpage: Residence Hall

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
POSITION
VACANT

International Education
Coordinator

   
For assistance with International
questions/needs, please contact
the individuals noted below:

Current students:
Maria Alvizar: malvizar@wvc.edu

International Admissions: 
Jaima Kuhlmann: jkuhlmann@wvc.edu

General questions:
Erin Tofte: etofte@wvc.edu

Webpage: International Students

 

 Danny Zavala
Daniel Zavala

Student Recreation
Center Manager

(509) 682-6942
dzavala@wvc.edu 

Book Appointment

Webpage: Student Rec Center

 

 Livia

Livia Millard

Multicultural & Academic
Advisor - 
Omak Campus
(509) 422-7814
lmillard@wvc.edu

Book Appointment

Webpage: Omak Campus Life

 

Joe Gerak  

Joe Gerak

Veteran Navigator
jgerak@wvc.edu

 


Frequently Asked Questions:

Student ID Cards

  • Be enrolled in courses for the current quarter
  • Bring some form of picture ID to the Campus Life office
    •  Driver's license
    • Passport
    • High School ID card
    • Something with both your picture and name on it

 

Bus Passes

The bus pass is given out by the Campus Life office in Van Tassell. In order to qualify for the bus pass, students must be enrolled in classes for the current quarter.

The bus pass is a quarterly sticker that is placed on your Student ID card (you must have your card with you in order to receive the sticker). If you do not yet have a Student ID card, we can provide one to you at the time that we give you the bus pass.

 

 

Lost & Found

Lost and found is managed by the Campus Life office in Van Tassell.

Our office is on your right (if you come through the front doors), just before you go down the hallway. If you come through the side doors, head towards the Student Lounge, we are on the left as you get to the end of the hallway.